Hellenic


Also found in: Dictionary, Thesaurus, Wikipedia.
Related to Hellenic: Hellenic period

Hellenic

1. of or relating to the ancient or modern Greeks or their language
2. of or relating to ancient Greece or the Greeks of the classical period (776--323 bc)
3. another word for Greek
4. a branch of the Indo-European family of languages consisting of Greek in its various ancient and modern dialects

Hellenic

Pertaining to the classical Greek period, roughly from 480 B.C. to the death of Alexander in 323 B.C.
References in periodicals archive ?
Hellenic said provisions for NPLs rose 130 per cent to e1/4166.
As all other corporations do, Hellenic Petroleum is in a constant process of improving its services to consumers and all its moves aim at constantly improving its competitiveness," a spokesman told Reuters.
No person receiving a copy of this regulatory announcement or of any Greek Offer Document in any jurisdiction outside the Hellenic Republic, the United Kingdom or Austria (or any documents relating to the U.
ATHENS, Greece, June 29, 2010 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Coca-Cola Hellenic Bottling Company (Coca-Cola Hellenic, Company) announced today that it would release first half 2010 financial results on Thursday 29 July 2010, at 8:30 am Athens Time, 6:30 am London Time, 1:30 am New York Time.
Hellenic Exchanges Group (EXAE GA) is the operator of the Greek Cash and Derivatives Markets.
Copies of such documents may also be obtained from Coca-Cola HBC AG and Coca-Cola Hellenic, without charge, once they are filed with the SEC.
In the second half of 2013, Hellenic Bank will also see a lower payroll due to the voluntary retirement packages taken up by about 170 staff.
Hellenic was likely expected to settle on an investor on Friday, CyBC said.
With that in mind, Hellenic set out to create a line that brought those options to the price range.

Full browser ?