Horsens

(redirected from Horsens, Denmark)
Also found in: Dictionary.

Horsens

(hôr`səns), city (1992 pop. 47,085), Vejle co., central Denmark, a port at the head of the Horsens Fjord, an inlet of the Kattegat. It is a commercial and industrial center. Horsens was a fortified town in the Middle Ages. It retains a noteworthy 13th-century monastery and church.

Horsens

 

a city in Denmark, on the Jutland Peninsula, in the amt (district) of Arhus. Population, 44,000 (1970). Horsens is a port on Horsensfjorden and a railroad junction. The city manufactures steel and machinery for the textile industry, and electrical equipment. Other enterprises specialize in food processing and the production of tobacco products.

Horsens

a port in Denmark, in E Jutland at the head of Horsens Fjord. Pop.: 49 652 (2004 est.)
References in periodicals archive ?
Also located in Horsens, Denmark, newly formed Danish Airlaid Technology, considers the future for airlaid, especially in niche markets, bright--so bright, in fact, that the company is building new production facilities that will house a state-of-the-art thermal bonding airlaid line with several special features.
headquarters of the Company will remain in Westminster, Colorado, and the European operations will continue to be based in Horsens, Denmark.
Lantmannen Unibake, Horsens, Denmark, a well known supplier of frozen bread products, has purchased Eurobuns, another bakery operation just outside of London, England.
The new center in Linz supplements the Neumag spunbond and airlaid facilities in Neumunster, Germany and Horsens, Denmark and represents the third and final element in the range of main nonwoven production processes that Neumag supplies.
2006 Horsens, Denmark 8:45 - 10:45PM Eastern US 3:45 - 5:45PM Forum Horsens Central US 2:45 - 4:45PM Mountain US 1:45 - 3:45PM Pacific US 12:45 - 2:45PM
Headquartered in Horsens, Denmark, and founded by experts in acoustics, sound engineering and electric vehicle technology, ECTunes represents a vision to make the next generation of vehicles safer and more fun to drive.
Lars Laursen and Mogens Olesen have erected a new building in Horsens, Denmark for the commercial production of thermal bonded airlaid machines featuring added proprietary technology.
Avondale served as buy-side advisor in connection with the company's $62 million acquisition of Kirk Telecom, based in Horsens, Denmark.
Warren Theatre Northeast, Wichita, Kansas -- Kinoplex Osasco, Osasco, Brazil -- ABC Biograferne AS, MegaScope, Horsens, Denmark -- Kinepolis Nancy, France -- Condominio Shopping Iguatem, Sao Palo, Brazil -- Utopolis Turnhout, Turnhout, Belgium -- TOHO Cinemas Nijo, Nijo, Japan -- AFM Uluslararasi Film Produksiyon, Orkide, Turkey -- Utopolis Den Helder, Den Helder, Netherlands -- Golden Screen Cinemas, GSC 1 Utama, Malaysia -- Yakima Theatres, Inc.
amp; HORSENS, Denmark -- Integration of KIRK handsets with TeleVantage delivers cost effective tool to improve productivity and service
Newly acquired by the Sauer Group, airlaid machinery specialist M&J Fibretech, Horsens, Denmark, will exhibit information about its turnkey plants for multibonding, thermal bonding, latex bonding and x-bonding.
The operation, headquartered in Horsens, Denmark, serves approximately 132,000 cable television customers and nearly 450,000 satellite and cable customers in 24 cities in Denmark.