big data architecture


Also found in: Dictionary, Thesaurus.

big data architecture

The overall framework of big data processing within an organization. Big data architecture covers the data sources, storage formats, analysis tools and reporting methods. See big data, Hadoop and Spark.
Copyright © 1981-2019 by The Computer Language Company Inc. All Rights reserved. THIS DEFINITION IS FOR PERSONAL USE ONLY. All other reproduction is strictly prohibited without permission from the publisher.
References in periodicals archive ?
Figure 3 shows the proposed big data architecture for healthcare.
Noida, June 18 -- Impetus Technologies (www.impetus.com), the big data thought leader and innovation-based software R&D services company, today announced that it is hosting an informative webinar, titled "Big Data Architecture: Beyond the Elephant Ride" on June 29, 2012 (10:00am PT/ 1:00pm ET/ 10:30pm IST).
The most prominent obstacle being a lack of understanding on how to add Big Data capabilities to the overall information architecture to build an all pervasive Big Data architecture. Companies have to understand that planning Big Data architecture is not about understanding just what is different.
The convergence of Stellar Loyalty's big data architecture with Cheetah Digital's Marketing Suite provides marketers with an unprecedented, single platform solution with next-generation data management and superior cross-channel execution capabilities.
Big data architecture, can alternatively be called as hadoop architecture, as today there aren't many Big data implementations without using hadoop.
The Big Data Architecture Camp (BDAC) is an intensive content-packed workshop to effectively jumpstart or accelerate the big data architecture awareness, understanding, ramp-up, knowledge, and expertise, with lectures, case studies, and hands-on labs.
+ Help you design and define Big Data Architecture components