master gain

master gain

[′mas·tər ′gān]
(electronics)
Control of overall gain of an amplifying system as opposed to varying the gain of several individual inputs.
McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms, 6E, Copyright © 2003 by The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc.
Mentioned in ?
References in periodicals archive ?
Simple Lip and Down volume keys serve as a master gain control, while the entertainment volume can be tweaked on the music device.
There are the level of the channel, gain of channel and the overall level (Master Gain): Channel Level--the range is from zero up to 127.
Products: Beef products--OptiCor, Prospector, Master Gain, contact Mark Stephens (mark_stephens@admworld.com); Dairy feeds--CowPower, Dairy Solutions, Resolution, contact Joe Aguirre (joe_aguirre@admworld.com); Swine Feeds & Swine Production Alliances--Momentum, contact Bruce McClain (bruce_mcclain@admworld.com); Showfeeds--ShowTec, Fast Forward, Catalyst, contact Mike Hooper (mike hooper@admworld.com); Equine & Specialty--Forage First, Paws, Pals, Patriot, Trace Max, contact Jim Sours (jim_sours@admworld.com); Alliance Animal Health, contact Mike Hooper (mike_hooper@admworld.com); Dealer Development, contact Crystal Bernett (crystal_bernett@admworld.com); Customer Service Center, contact Terry Mitten (terry_mitten@admworld.com)
Products: Beef products--OptiCor, Prospector, Master Gain, contact Bruce Crutcher (bruce_crutcher@admworld.com); Dairy feeds--CowPower, Dairy Solutions, Resolution, contact Bill Earley (bill_earley@admworld.com); Swine Feeds & Swine Production Alliances--Momentum, contact Bruce McClain (bruce_mcclain@admworld.com); Showfeeds--ShowTec, Fast Forward, Catalyst, contact Mike Hooper (mikehooper@admworld.com); Equine & Specialty--Forage First, Paws, Pals, Patriot, Trace Max), contact Jim Sours (jim_sours@admworld.com); Alliance Animal Health, contact Mark Stephens (mark_stephens@admworld.com); Dealer Development, contact Crystal Bernett (crystal_barnett@admworld.com); Customer Service Center, contact Terry Mitten (terry_mitten@admworld.com)
Last year, journalist Ta-Nehisi Coates penned a 15,000-word article that appeared in The Atlantic titled "The Case for Reparations." An 1865 letter by an ex-slave named Jordan Anderson to his former master gained traction when it went viral a few years ago and was published in several U.S.